Aspects of Opera - Testimonials
Aspects of Opera - Versatile Vocal Trio

You need Flash Player in order to view this.
Music:  All the things you are. James Kinsella (Tenor)

Trip Advisor – Feb 2015
"We had a fantastic evening, enjoying the Opera singers and a 3 course set meal. Be prepared to be swept away by the emotion and immerse yourself in this mesmerising event"

Carluccio's Brighton Feb 2015
Just a brief note to say how much Erica and I and my sister all enjoyed the evening last Wednesday.   The performances of all of you were (as usual) superb but, of course, the highlight of the occasion for us was "E lucevan le stelle".   Your introduction to the Birthday surprise was just right (if rather flattering to me!) and when James declared that Erica would be his Tosca, I'm afraid that's when the tears really flowed - from both of us!  It was a beautiful moment and a perfect start to Erica's celebrations.
Again, my special thanks to you, James , Helen and Janet since
" Aspects of Opera" is obviously very much a team event. 
Hope to see you all again in June.
Kind regards.

October 2014
My husband and I would like to thank you all for a very enjoyable evening at Carluccio’s.    We loved the programme and, in particular, the Bellini Trio.   We were fortunate inasmuch as we saw Joan Sutherland in most of her major roles and Bellini and Donizetti are firm favourites with us.   As this was the first time we have been able to attend one of these dinners we wonder whether or not you perform anywhere else?  
We would both love to hear something from “Norma” – perhaps the trio?
Once again thank you all for a very memorable evening.
Margaret and Geoff Newman

Carluccio - Exeter - October 2014
Rating 5\5 Superb evening enjoyed very much by our guest.   The food, service and entertainment were excellent.  Five stars and will certainly book for the next similar event.

Rating 5\5   It was absolutely brilliant!     Wonderful singers, excellent choice of music and the set menu couldn't have been better.  The waiters and waitresses couldn't have been more attentive and let's hope there are more Opera Dinners in the coming year     M Barnett   
Rating 5\5   We had a wonderful evening.  Food, singers, atmosphere and our waitress all outstanding. Please let us know when the next opera evening is on?

Carluccio's 2014
Aspects of Opera were wonderful.  Would highly recommend even if, like us, you are not serious opera fans. There were several songs from shows and we recognised most of the other ones.  Can't wait to go again!
5/5  M.B.

Carluccio's October 2013
Just want to say what a wonderful evening it was  on Thursday 24th October (2013) second time for us attending the Opera Night and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all parties. I loved the introduction of the West Side Story songs.  Looking forward to hearing your wonderful voices in February.
Regards S W

Bickely Manor Hotel 2013
We would like to thank you for the excellent performance you gave for our Golden Wedding Anniversary luncheon.  Your versatility and repartee came over so well, and did much to make our day so enjoyable. We had lots of feed-back from our friends who were equally as enthusiastic. 
  P and W  -August 2013

Cllr Yvette HopleyMayor of Croydon - July 2013
The Gala Concert - July 2013 with
Aspects of Opera was my first fund raising event for my charities. 
 I was delighted that,  due to popular demand,  the event was fully booked .  I and my distinguished guests thoroughly enjoyed the repertoire. It was interesting and varied and included something for everyone. 
Ripley Art Centre Jan 2012
Thank you, we enjoyed our New Year party very much indeed - and not least your delightful musical entertainment. I have had only positive feed-back about the whole evening, and certainly one request for your details from a member with a view to booking you for a future  event .
Kent Graduate Women
Nov 2012. 
I heard Aspects of Opera once whilst I was still living in Orpington and they are superb! You can tell that they are classically trained and are very professional within the performances and general life. They do tour around so you may be able to find a performance and if you can, then I do recommend giving them a listen. Anyone who enjoys operatic performance will enjoy this.   (Internet)

Mayor of Greenwich - 2011
I would like to say a big thank you for a lovely concert in Charlton House ...all the guests I spoke to were most impressed with your voices (and the fact that you sing without microphones)  I am sure I will you see you again in the near future .    Well done Aspects of Opera.                                                
Councillor Barbara Gillman -  Mayor of Greenwich 2011  
October 2011
Dear Aspects of Opera.  I came to the concert last night with my mother. We were expecting a good night of entertainment but had no idea that the standard would be so high.  We loved hearing the variety of music that you put together.  I particularly liked "Papa" as i am a Streisand fan and Mum loved  "Amour ti Vieta".  It was a lovely atmosphere and i hope it won't be too long before we see you again. 

 East Croydon Rotary Club Jan 2011   
Dear Aspects of Opera
We were absolutely delighted with your performance on Sunday.  The whole evening went really well. The choice of songs was excellent, with a really good mix of opera and musicals. The explanation of the opera songs was a great hit.Thank you so much for a great evening - we will have no hesitation in recommending you to others.                                                      

The  Wicklow People  March  2010      
"It was more than a successful return to Wicklow Golf Course (S Ireland) for James, Sarah and Amanda as their night of Opera, Musicals and Popular songs drew a full house, with the audience lapping up the Gala Concert and the dinner.  The night acted as a fund- raiser for the Wicklow Hospice".   
  Chislehurst Rotary Club 2010                                                                   
"Aspects of Opera entertained 150 guests singing works from Mozart to Lloyd Webber. As the sun set, the sounds of "Nessun Dorma" floated across the golf course. The evening raised more than £1,600 for Harris Hospice care."                                                                                              

PW Chislehurst 2009
On behalf of the family i wanted to thank you for the lovely performance of Ave Maria that you gave at my father's funeral on 26th June. Dad loved  music and Ave Maria was one of his favourite arias - your lovely singing was a very special parting gift to a much loved dad.  Thank you so much for your part in the service                                                     

 Wedding Anniversary 2009  
"It was so great to be almost in the opera, we were so close to the artists that we felt part of the story”                                                     

Gala Fundraising Concert – April 2008
"What a night! Aspects of Opera are the talk of Burnham; people were so impressed by your talent and professionalism "               

  Charity Ball for the Mayor of Bromley 2008  
"Aspects of Opera were truly brilliant. All at my Winter Ball enjoyed your performance tremendously. I do hope we can work together again. 
Many thanks for a great job”.                                             

“We so much appreciated the introduction to the operatic pieces, which put the songs in context”       
Private Function – September 2007
Wedding singers available from
Thank you for your beautiful singing at our wedding; it was a very special moment in the ceremony and many of our guests commented on the aptness of the melody and the singing - at that point there were a few damp eyes in the church!
Wedding Sept 2007 - Name available on request